BIN25091 DLN S.L.C.

119TH CONGRESS 1ST SESSION	S.	RES.	
0			y on their victory in the 2025 ivision I College World Series

## IN THE SENATE OF THE UNITED STATES

Mr.	CASSIDY	submitted	the following	ng resolution	n; which	was	referred	to	the
		Comm	nittee on						

## **RESOLUTION**

- Congratulating Louisiana State University on their victory in the 2025 National Collegiate Athletic Association Division I College World Series.
- Whereas, on Sunday, June 22, 2025, the Louisiana State University (referred to in this preamble as "LSU") Fighting Tigers baseball team won the 2025 National Collegiate Athletic Association (referred to in this preamble as the "NCAA") Division I College World Series, defeating Coastal Carolina University by a score of 5 to 3;
- Whereas the LSU Fighting Tigers were undefeated in the College World Series, played in Omaha, Nebraska;
- Whereas the LSU Fighting Tigers scored 6 runs on 16 hits in the championship series;

BIN25091 DLN S.L.C.

- Whereas the LSU Fighting Tigers won their eighth NCAA Division I Baseball Championship, the second-most baseball championship wins by one team in NCAA history;
- Whereas head coach Jay Johnson won 2 national championships in 4 seasons, becoming the fastest coach to win multiple national titles at a school in NCAA history;
- Whereas Kade Anderson was named the Most Outstanding Player of the College World Series, after pitching a complete game shutout in Game 1 of the championship series against Coastal Carolina University;
- Whereas the 2025 LSU Fighting Tigers baseball team was comprised of some of the best players in the Southeastern Conference (referred to in this preamble as the "SEC") with Kade Anderson and Zac Cowan named to the First Team All-SEC Team, Jared Jones, Daniel Dickinson, Derek Curiel, and Anthony Eyanson named to the Second Team All-SEC Team, and Derek Curiel and Casan Evans named to the Freshman All-SEC Baseball Team;
- Whereas the 2025 LSU Fighting Tigers baseball team was comprised of some of the best players in the United States, with Kade Anderson and Anthony Eyanson named to the First Team All-American Baseball Team and Jared Jones, Derek Curiel, and Anthony Eyanson named to the Second Team All-American Baseball Team; and
- Whereas the LSU Fighting Tigers finished the season with 53 wins and 15 losses: Now, therefore, be it
  - 1 Resolved, That the Senate—
  - 2 (1) congratulates the Louisiana State Univer-
  - 3 sity Fighting Tigers for winning the 2025 National

BIN25091 DLN S.L.C.

nents, teamwork, and rs, and staff of the							
,							
rs, and staff of the							
Louisiana State University baseball team;							
(3) recognizes the fans of Louisiana State Uni-							
Louisiana for their							
dedication and support; and							
hat the Secretary of							
l copy of this resolu-							
the Louisiana State							
ay Johnson;							
sident of Louisiana							
Lee; and							
or of Louisiana State							
d.							