Cassidy, Cruz Resolution Condemning Anti-Semitic Terrorist Attack in Texas Passes Senate

WASHINGTON – U.S. Senator Bill Cassidy, M.D. (R-LA) released a statement following Senate passage of a bipartisan resolution condemning the anti-Semitic terrorist attack that occurred at Congregation Beth Israel Synagogue in Colleyville, Texas. Cassidy cosponsored the resolution with 55 of his Senate colleagues. 

“We support the Jewish community and reject terrorism and anti-Semitism. We will always stand united behind our fellow Americans targeted for their race, religion or merely living out their lives,” said Dr. Cassidy.

Cassidy was joined in cosponsoring the resolution by Senators Ted Cruz (R-TX), John Cornyn (R-TX), Jacky Rosen (D-NV), Chuck Grassley (R-IA), James Risch (R-ID), Kevin Cramer (R-ND), Marsha Blackburn (R-TN), John Boozman (R-AR), Bill Hagerty (R-TN), Cindy Hyde-Smith (R-MS), Rick Scott (R-FL), Dan Sullivan (R-AK), Josh Hawley (R-MO), Todd Young (R-IN), John Hoeven (R-ND), James Inhofe (R-OK), Marco Rubio (R-FL), Roy Blunt (R-MO), Shelley Moore Capito (R-WV), Mitt Romney (R-UT), Jerry Moran (R-KS), Mike Braun (R-IN), Mike Crapo (R-ID), Tom Cotton (R-AR), Lindsey Graham (R-SC), Roger Marshall (R-KS), Deb Fischer (R-NE), Thom Tillis (R-NC), Richard Burr (R-NC), Susan Collins (R-ME), John Kennedy (R-LA), James Lankford (R-OK), Rob Portman (R-OH), Ron Johnson (R-WI), Tim Scott (R-SC), Tammy Baldwin (D-WI), Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI), Tim Kaine (D-VA), Kyrsten Sinema (D-AZ), Catherine Cortez Masto (D-NV), John Hickenlooper (D-CO), Michael Bennet (D-CO), Sherrod Brown (D-OH), Raphael Warnock (D-GA), Angus King (I-ME), Kirsten Gillibrand (D-NY), Chris Coons (D-DE), Amy Klobuchar (D-MN), Dianne Feinstein (D-CA), John Ossoff (D-GA), Cory Booker (D-NJ), Mark Kelly (D-AZ), Mazie Hirono (D-HI), Mark Warner (D-VA), and Richard Blumenthal (D-CT).